You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.
Geographic distribution
The municipalities of Säter, Hedemora, Avesta, Sala, Heby, Tierp and Älvkarleby, and the localities of Österfärnebo and Hedesunda in Sandviken and Gävle municipalities are part of the Nedre Dalälven River Landscape Biosphere Reserve. The route from Säter along the Nedre Dalälven River to its outlet in Älvkarleby is about 170 kilometers.